2021 Elections

The regular election will be held in connection with the March 2021 La Jolla CPA Meeting. The voting process was outlined at the February LJCPA Trustee meeting: https://lajollacpa.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/2021-election-procedures.pdf

Candidates announce themselves before or at the February LJCPA meeting. They submit statements that are available online, linked to their names on the list below, and they may make brief statements at the February meeting.

To be eligible to run for a trustee seat for the March 2021 election, candidates must have been eligible by the regular February 2021 meeting, must be a Member, and must have attended 3 of the LJCPA’s meetings in the 12-month period preceding the election; that is, March 2020 through February 2021, inclusive.

To vote in the election, Members must have attended at least one LJCPA meeting in the 12 months up to and including the February 2021 meeting, and must identify themselves as the election clerks specify. No one can vote without acceptable identification.

The election committee for 2021 comprises Janie Emerson, Nancy Manno, Donna Aprea, Larry Davidson, David Dunbar, and Kathleen Neil.

There is more information on the main Elections page.

Candidates for 2021 Elections (6 vacancies)

These are the candidates as of 2 Feb 2021 (in the order received). Click on a candidate’s name to see her or his candidate statement.